Paris city guide
Paris city guide
Paris-paris-paris.com
Paris-paris-paris.com
Paris hotels, Tours and Attractions
Paris hotels, Tours and Attractions
Print this page

Explanation of daylight saving time for Paris

Explanation of daylight saving time for Paris

 

GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)

 

Time in Paris

Winter
In Paris the time is GMT + 1
Ex : when it’s midday GMT, it’s 1pm in Paris.

 

Summer
In Paris the time is GMT + 2
Ex : when it’s midday GMT, it’s 2pm in Paris.

In France, as in the UK and some other countries, we change to summer time on the last Sunday in March at 2 in the morning, so the clocks are put forward to 3am. Then in preparation for the winter, the clocks go back an hour on the last Sunday in October at 3am, which then becomes 2am.

 

 

 

DST starts on Sunday 27 March 2011, 02:00 local standard time
DST ends on Sunday 30 October 2011, 03:00 local daylight time

Your comments : daylight saving time

Be the first to comment this page !
Please, click the [Add a new Comment] button bellow.

Paris weather

Paris weather
18°C
Partly sunny. Mild.
Wind : 19 km/h - West

Paris tour top sellers

Best Paris tours

Reviews score :
Duration : Varies
From
112
Reviews score :
Duration : 7 hours
From
220
Reviews score :
Duration : 4 hours
From
170
Reviews score :
Duration : Flexible
From
116
Reviews score :
Duration : 4-8 hrs
From
99
Reviews score :
Duration : 4 hours
From
59
Reviews score :
Duration : 2 hours 30 m...
From
53
Reviews score :
Duration : 9 hours 30 m...
From
179
Reviews score :
Duration : 2 hours
From
59
Reviews score :
Duration : 4 hours
From
155

Paris Rent a Car

Paris Rent a Car

We have selected for you the best car rental companies in Paris.

Last Comments

Mary Duvenhage - 4 Aug 2014 - 09:45
Lost Luggage
voyageur - 4 Aug 2014 - 09:45
lost item Paris ORLY
Phil Gertzel - 4 Aug 2014 - 09:45
Picasso Antibes
olivia - 4 Aug 2014 - 09:45
safe choice
Ofer - 4 Aug 2014 - 09:45
pictures of my kid

Follow paris-paris-paris.com on:

Google+